SC044

Multitalent for four zones with additional subwoofer outputs.

The combination of inputs and outputs and the control capabilities make the SC044 the ideal extension of existing multiroom audio solutions. Up to four zones can be filled with sound. Four independent streaming clients, four line-in inputs and a 4-way RDS FM tuner  leave nothing to be desired.

4-Zone-System

Enjoy your music everywhere: kitchen, bathroom, living room and hall are just one example of a 4-zone multiroom system. Whether individually filled with sound, thanks to the various audio sources, or summarized, for example, to a large group for the next party in the whole house. With the SC044, you always play the right music.

4x Stereo Line-In Inputs


With four stereo Line-In inputs, the SC044 offers a wide range of possibilities. Whether turntables, games console, PC, MP3-Player and much more – if the device has an audio output, you can connect it to the SC044 and stream the sound in all the four zones.

12x Mono Line-Outs or
 6x Stereo Line-Outs


Whether you need 6x stereo outputs or maybe 12x mono outputs, the Zone-Mapping of the SC044 allows you to configure the outputs of the SC044 completely free. All line-out outputs can be defined as mono or – paired – as stereo output. With the high/low pass function, you turn a single mono line-out into an output, especially for Subwoofers respectively satellite speakers.

 

Subwoofer/Satellite


You like powerful, bass-driven sound? No problem with the SC044. Create as many subwoofer outputs as you need. Each of the 12 mono outputs is designed as a variable output and can be defined as a pure Subwoofer output. On the other hand, as satellite speaker output, too.

4x Trigger-Ports


The line-out outputs 1 to 4 have a trigger port. With this, external amplifiers, like our RA410, can be automatically turned on by selecting a source.

2x Digital I/O


With the two digital I/O ports, the SC044 can be operated with simple buttons. For example, you can respond to the ringing at the front door by pausing the music playback. Or activate the paging feature to make an announcement.

Four Streaming-Clients…

…plus four FM RDS tuner.


Listen to your favorite music from various online music streaming services with the SC044. Whether rock, pop, classic or live music from the other side of the world, the four streaming clients allow independent music playback in all four zones.

And not only that: receive your local stations simultaneously. With the SC044 and a connected FM antenna, you can receive and control up to four radio stations independently.

NAS + Streaming…

… that means unlimited music diversity.


You can’t decide on a music style? Now, you don’t need: save all your music on an NAS (Network Attached Storage) and you can play all of your favorite tracks at any time in each room. And with the streaming services such as Spotify, qobuz, Deezer and Tidal, you get the latest hits from all over the world.

KNX…

…and you have everything under control.


Like all trivum products, the SC044 can seamlessly be integrated into and controlled by an existing KNX system thanks bidirectional communication.

The example shows how a trivum Multiroom Audio solution may look like. The SC044 with four connected audio sources and FM antenna plays the music over two external audio amplifiers and two trivum RA210 amplifiers. All external amplifiers can be switched on and off via the trigger function of the SC044. Two additional subwoofers in the living- and children’S room provides extra rich sound. In this example, the SC044 is controlled via the trivum TouchPads and the free trivum app.

beispiel_sc044

  • One Player – many audio sources
    The trivum SC044 offers incredible flexibility: streaming via Ethernet, simply from NAS, from internet streaming services, or internet radio. Additionally, you can listen to music from up to four external audio devices*.
  • Zone-Mapping
    Free selection at the outputs thanks Zone-Mapping. Define the outputs as mono or stereo line-outs, according to your needs.
  • Trigger Ports
    Four Control Out ports allow the triggering of external amplifiers. 
  • Rich sound via subwoofer-outputs
    For the acoustic support of ceiling and wall speakers, the SC044 features the high/low pass function to transform a mono output into an special subwoofer output for playback only low-frequency sounds.
  • FM Radio with RDS
    With the integrated 4-way RDS FM tuner every zone can listen to her own station. Independently of each other, so without affecting the other zones.
  • Formats
    The SC044 supports the most popular audio formats like MP3, AAC, ALAC, Flac and WMA.
  • Streaming via AirPlay
    AirPlay makes it possible to stream any music to the SC044. Simply choose the SC044 as the output device – it’s as easy as that.
  • Powerful sound and individual adjustment
    A simple adjustment for bass and heights offers plenty of range for your personal taste. A professional equalizer is at your disposal for more extensive sound improvements.
  • Simple configuration
    The fast and simple configuration is done using a browser-compatible device – no installation or extra software necessary.
  • KNX
    The SC044 can be integrated via KNX into home automation system so that every KNX switch can control it.
  • Two digital I/O ports
    With the two digital I/O ports, the SC044 can both receive and send various control commands triggered by defined events.

 

* Condition: the external audio device needs a Line-Out interface.

Dimensions
 

Width:
Depth:
Height:

250 mm
244.2 mm
40 mm

Inputs
 

1x RJ-45 Ethernet
4x Line-In (stereo)
1x FM antenna (4-way tuner)

Outputs
 

6x/12x Line-Out (stereo/mono)
(max. 4 zones)
4x Output Trigger
2x Digital I/O

Amplifier
 

none

More on our datasheet.

With our dealer locator, you will find a dealer in your area determined.

SC044

Das Multitalent in Sachen Multiroom Audio!

Die Kombination aus Musikquellen und Ausgängen sowie die Steuerungsfähigkeit machen die SC044 zur idealen Erweiterung bereits bestehender Multiroom Audio Lösungen. Bis zu vier Zonen können mit ihr bespielt werden. Die vier Streaming-Clients, vier Line-In Eingänge sowie ein 4-fach RDS UKW Tuner lassen dabei keine Wünsche offen.

4-Zonen-System

Genießen Sie über all Ihre Musik: Küche, Bad, Wohnzimmer und Flur sind nur ein Beispiel für ein 4-Zonen Multiroom System. Ob individuell bespielt, dank der vielfältigen Quellenauswahl, oder zusammengefasst zu einer großen Gruppe bspw. für die Partystimmung in der ganzen Wohnung: mit der SC044 spielen Sie immer die richtige Musik.

4x Stereo Line-In


Mit ihren vier Stereo Line-In Eingängen bietet die SC044 vielfältige Möglichkeiten. Ob Schallplattenspieler, Spielekonsole, PC, MP3-Player und vieles mehr – wenn das Gerät einen Audioausgang hat, können Sie es ganz einfach an die SC044 anschließen und die Musik in alle vier Zonen streamen.

12x Mono oder
 6x Stereo Line-Out


Ob Sie nun 6x Stereo-Ausgänge brauchen oder doch lieber 12x Mono-Ausgänge, das Zone-Mapping der SC044 ermöglicht Ihnen, die Ausgänge der SC044 völlig frei zu belegen. Alle Line-Out Ausgänge können einzeln als Mono- oder paarweise als Stereo-Ausgang definiert werden. Die Mono-Ausgänge wiederum können über die High-/LowPass-Funktion als Subwoofer-Ausgänge genutzt werden.

 

Subwoofer/Satellite


Sie mögen’s lieber kräftiger? Kein Problem mit der SC044. Legen Sie so viele Subwoofer-Ausgänge an, wie Sie brauchen. Jeder der 12 Mono-Ausgänge ist als variabler Ausgang angelegt und kann über die High-/LowPass-Funktion in den MusicCenter V9 Settings bspw. als reiner Subwoofer-Ausgang definiert werden. Oder als Satellite.

4x Trigger-Ports


Die Line-Out Ausgänge 1 bis 4 haben einen Trigger-Port, mit dem zum Beispiel ein externer Verstärker, wie unser RA410, automatisch mit der Auswahl einer Quelle eingeschaltet werden kann.

2x Digitale I/O-Ports


Mit den zwei digitalen I/O-Ports können Sie die SC044 auch mit einfachsten Tastern bedienen. Reagieren Sie zum Beispiel auf das Klingeln an der Haustür, durch Pausieren der Musikwiedergabe. Oder aktivieren Sie die Paging-Funktion, um eine Durchsage zu machen.

Vier Streaming-Clients…

…plus vier UKW RDS Tuner.


Hören Sie mit der SC044 Ihre Lieblingsmusik von diversen Online Musik-Streaming-Anbietern. Ob Rock, Pop, Classic oder Livemusik vom anderen Ende der Welt, die vier Streaming-Clients ermöglichen die unabhängige Wiedergabe in den vier Zonen.

Und nicht nur das: empfangen Sie gleichzeitig ihre Lokalsender. Mit der SC044 und einer angeschlossenen UKW-Antenne empfangen Sie bis zu vier Radiosender und können diese unabhängig voneinander steuern.

NAS + Streaming…

… das bedeutet unbegrenzte Musikvielfalt.


Sie können Sich nicht für eine Musikrichtung entscheiden? Kein Problem, müssen Sie auch gar nicht: speichern Sie einfach all Ihre Musik auf einem NAS (Network Attached Storage) und Sie haben alle Tracks, jederzeit, in jedem Raum zur Verfügung. Und mit den Musikangeboten der Streaming-Dienste, wie Spotify, qobuz, deezer und Tidal, bekommen Sie die neuesten Hits aus aller Welt.

KNX…

…und Sie haben die volle Kontrolle.


Wie alle trivum Produkte lässt sich auch die SC044 dank bidirektionaler Kommunikationsschnittstelle nahtlos in ein bestehendes KNX System integrieren und steuern.

Das Beispiel zeigt, wie eine trivum Multiroom Audiolösung aussehen kann. Die SC044 mit den 4 belegten Line-In Eingängen sowie angeschlossener FM Antenne bespielt 2 externe Verstärker und 2 trivum RA210 Verstärker. Alle externen Verstärker können über die Trigger Funktion der SC044 ein- bzw. ausgeschalten werden. Zwei zusätzliche Subwoofer im Wohn- und Kinderzimmer sorgen für extra satten Sound. Gesteuert wird die SC044 in diesem Beispiel über die trivum TouchPads und die kostenlose trivum App.

beispiel_sc044

  • Ein Player – viele Audioquellen
    Die SC044 bieten einen unglaubliche Flexibilität: über Ethernet einfach von NAS, von Online-Musikdiensten oder Internetradio streamen. Und zusätzlich von bis zu 4 anderen Audioquellen* Musik abspielen.
  • Zone-Mapping
    Frei Auswahl bei den Ausgängen dank Zone-Mapping. Definieren Sie die Ausgänge als Mono- oder Stereo-Line-Outs, ganz nach Ihren Bedürfnissen.
  • Trigger Ausgänge
    Die SC044 verfügt über vier Trigger-Ports, zum Ein- und Ausschalten externen Verstärker.
  • Satter Sound dank Subwoofer
    Die High-/LowPass-Funktion verwandelt jeden Mono Line-Out in einen Subwoofer-Ausgang. Das ermöglicht den Anschluss von externen Subwoofern für noch satteren Sound.
  • UKW Radio mit RDS
    Mit dem eingebauten Radio Tuner mit RDS Funktion kann jede Zone ihren eigene Radio sender hören. Ohne die anderen zonen zu beeinflussen.
  • Formate
    Die SC044 unterstützt die gängigsten Audioformate wie MP3, AAC, ALAC, Flac und WMA.
  • Streamen über AirPlay
    Mit AirPlay lässt sich ganz einfach jede Musik auf die SC044 streamen. Einfach im iDevice den Player als Ziel angeben – das war’s.
  • Individueller Sound
    Einfache Einstellmöglichkeiten für Bässe und Höhen bietet genügend Spielraum für den persönlichen Geschmack. Für umfangreichere Soundoptimierungen steht ein professioneller Equalizer zur Verfügung.
  • Einfache Konfiguration
    Die Konfiguration erfolgt über jedes browserfähige Endgerät – ohne Installation oder weitere Software.
  • KNX
    Die SC044 lässt sich optional einfach in die Gebäudeautomation einbinden. Über ein KNX/IP-Gateway kann die Kommunikation aufgebaut werden.
  • Zwei Digital I/O Ports
    Die SC044 verfügt bereits über zwei Digital I/O Ports für zukünftige Steuermöglichkeiten.

 

* Voraussetzung: die externe Audioquelle benötigt einen Line-Out Ausgang.

Maße
 

Breite:
Tiefe:
Höhe:

250 mm
244.2 mm
40 mm

Eingänge
 

1x RJ45 Ethernet-Anschluss
4x Stereo Line-In
1x UKW Antenne (4fach Tuner)

Ausgänge
 

6x Stereo / 12x Mono Line-Out
(je nach Zone-Mapping Einstellungen, max. 4 Zonen)
4x Output Trigger
2x Digital I/O

Verstärker
 

keine

Alle technischen Daten finden Sie im Datenblatt.

Mit unserer Händlersuche finden Sie einen Händler bestimmt auch in Ihrer Nähe.